Melbourne Lightning back online as of Dec 2013
Need a Website? Go Daddy has everything you need to get on the web!

Scan this with your SmartPhone

SIP Member

Hudson Software runs on 100% green power! With our solar panels, we generate more power than we use (and make a substantial profit) !


WHOS-IN Pro - User Help


Preview Messages:




The Preview Messages Screen allows you manipulate all the Post-It style messages you have either sent or received.
By default the NEW category is selected when you first display the screen, allowing you to quickly scan messages most recently received.

Usage:

Double clicking on a message (or pressing the View button on the ToolBar) to read it will then move it to your 'read' stack / category.

The ToolBar buttons are mostly self explanatory, but here is a detailed description of each:
Functions not applicable to the message will be grayed out (i.e you can't delete an already deleted message).


The View Button displays the View Message Screen. From there you can Reply, Forward, Delete, Print etc.




The New Button displays the New Message Screen, and allows you to create a new message.


Press the TO button to display the Select Users screen.


Selecting Users:


Press the + sign(s) to expand a Group and display the individual users.
Select a single user name then press the INCLUDE button (or double click a user name) to add to the Include list.
Click on a Group then press the INCLUDE button (or double click on the Group name) to add multiple user names to the include list.
Press the REMOVE button to remove a selected name from the Include list.
Press the CLEAR button to erase all included names and start again.
Press the OK button, and the included names will be transferred to the TO field of your new message.
If you close the window without pressing OK, no user names will be transferred to your message (and you will have to start again).



The Reply Button allows you to reply to the person who sent you the message, or by pressing the TO button, select other users, and send your reply to them all.


The message BODY contains the contents of the message you have received, including the Date, Time, Sender, Recipient and Subject.
You may choose to add to the message body, or edit it in any way you like.
Press the Save Button to store it into your DRAFT message stack / category to send later.



The Forward Button displays the View Message Screen, with the Save and Send options enabled.


As per creating a New Message, select the TO Button to choose your recipients.

You may choose to add to the message body, or edit it in any way you like.
Press the Save Button to store it into your DRAFT message stack / category to send later.



The Delete Button does not actually 'delete' a message as such, it just changes the message 'Category' to deleted.
To actually kill it entirely (an unrecoverable action), you need to first Delete, then Purge the deleted messages.
The idea of keeping deleted messages is there so you CAN recover them at a later date if required.



The Purge Button first displays a confirmation message to ensure you do actually want to permanently remove the messages.
If you say YES, then you can't recover them.





The Refresh Button rescans the WHOS-IN database to see if you have received any new messages since displaying the Messages windows.



The Print Button displays a confirmation dialog box to ensure you actually want to print the message.


Select YES, and the message will be sent directly to your Windows Default Printer.



The Help Button displays the web page you are now reading.



The Exit Button closes any one (of the possible several) messages screens that may be open.